#1 2016-03-27 10:51:29

Over
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 14

IPV6 -how to?

Hello,
How can i get IPV6 for OpenVZ?
After install miredo a get subnet  XXXX::ffff:ffff:ffff/64 on teredo interface.
How can i get normal address?
Thanks.

Last edited by Over (2016-03-27 11:05:39)

Offline

#2 2016-03-27 11:13:28

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: IPV6 -how to?

login into the solusVM panel and add Ipv6 address as many as you wish


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#3 2016-03-27 11:26:17

Over
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 14

Re: IPV6 -how to?

I already have /64 subnet, what i can see on solusvm.
What i need to do next?
How can i assign some ipv6 address to vps?

Last edited by Over (2016-03-27 11:32:28)

Offline

#4 2016-03-27 11:54:39

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Login into your solus VM panel then follow the below image ▼▼ numbers on the image is self explanatory

S0WCxpU.png


Then follow the image

XWZeWGo.png

in the last your panel will look like this

TOOfAbB.png


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#5 2016-08-23 21:14:07

Dexxa
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-10-07
Posts: 16

Re: IPV6 -how to?

All im getting is Invalid Entry 

ive tried entering 10, 54  etc but still the same sad

Offline

#6 2016-08-24 04:59:37

Phill
Trusted Member
From: Austria - Vienna
Registered: 2014-09-28
Posts: 93
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

don't forget the  :   if you don't enter an full 128 bit address


:10

Last edited by Phill (2016-08-24 05:04:13)


- please excuse my poor english -

Offline

#7 2016-08-24 10:42:15

Dexxa
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-10-07
Posts: 16

Re: IPV6 -how to?

That worked :-D Thanks Phill smile

Phill wrote:

don't forget the  :   if you don't enter an full 128 bit address


:10

Offline

#8 2016-08-24 16:24:42

Phill
Trusted Member
From: Austria - Vienna
Registered: 2014-09-28
Posts: 93
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

:-)


- please excuse my poor english -

Offline

#9 2017-01-02 15:11:50

Randallleffek
Member
Registered: 2017-01-02
Posts: 1

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Hi

I am wondering how IPv6 address will be given out. For example say if I have a small business and need around 100 IPv6 addresses. How would I go about getting the addresses?

I am under the impression that that I would be given a /48 IPv6 address block. Now I know there are plenty of addresses to go around but that still seems like a waste of addresses.

If anyhow can shed any light on this it would be great.

Offline

#10 2017-01-02 15:58:41

DavidGestionDBI
Provider-Moderator
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2015-01-10
Posts: 600
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Just to let you know, a /112 IPv6 = 65536 IPv6 address.

The standard allocation for a server or home is /64, which is million of address.


-----------
David B. |  Technical Director at Gestion DBI ||  Want to receive our promotions?
IT consulting and Hosting Provider | 24/7 Technical Support

Offline

#11 2017-11-17 16:19:16

annougVop
Banned
From: USA
Registered: 2017-11-09
Posts: 1

Re: IPV6 -how to?

useful guide for people who do not know how to do this yet. Thank you for the time and effort that went into making this.


The whole truth about a vehicle’s history on a blockchain. www.twitter.com/VINChain_io

Offline

Board footer