#1 2016-09-03 11:12:09

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

HELP

So basically I had my VPS running a TeamSpeak server for about a month, I had no issues, until yesterday the TeamSpeak server crashed and it hasn't came back online I tried logging in on SSH with my NAT IP and Port but I couldn't seem to login so I had to use the serial console. I got in, I tried restarting the server still nothing, I reinstalled the whole thing and I can't seem to login with the nat ip, so could really do with some help, I've forgot everything because it's been a while!
Thanks

Offline

#2 2016-09-03 11:55:40

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: HELP

Pls fill this excluding the "ISSUE" part ▼

Provider:
Node:
Location:
Internal IP:
Issue:
etc:

Please subscribe to this topic so you can receive an email when there is an reply.

8rM9Lfb.png


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#3 2016-09-03 12:36:11

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,498
Website

Re: HELP

In order to help you we need to know a bit more information in general besides 'its not working' smile


http://LittleHappyCloud.net KVM VPS with 1TB Bandwidth for €3.00

Offline

#4 2016-09-03 14:26:06

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

Provider: inceptionhosting
Node: ?
Location: UK
Internal IP: Don't post the externalIP removed by simon (this is nat ip, do you need the main IP???)
Issue: I can't connect to putty with natip

Offline

#5 2016-09-03 14:28:49

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: HELP

Buddy give the Internal IP address you can find it in the soluspanel


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#6 2016-09-03 14:31:55

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

10.10.100.199

Offline

#7 2016-09-03 14:33:33

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: HELP

Now be patient anthony will reply back with his findings


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#8 2016-09-03 17:17:02

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

Simonindia wrote:

Now be patient anthony will reply back with his findings

how much longer do you think?

Offline

#9 2016-09-03 21:00:53

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,498
Website

Re: HELP

You seem to have recently reinstalled your VPS,

it gets out fine:

[email protected]:/# ping 8.8.8.8
PING 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=1 ttl=59 time=1.85 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=2 ttl=59 time=1.93 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=3 ttl=59 time=1.83 ms
^C
--- 8.8.8.8 ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2002ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.833/1.874/1.938/0.045 ms


You have edited your sshd config for some reason so it wont connect on the standard redirect now, not sure why you did that, but what exactly is the problem, as far as I can tell, you reinstalled, messed up your sshd and came here?


http://LittleHappyCloud.net KVM VPS with 1TB Bandwidth for €3.00

Offline

#10 2016-09-03 22:31:18

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

Backtogeek wrote:

You seem to have recently reinstalled your VPS,

it gets out fine:

[email protected]:/# ping 8.8.8.8
PING 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=1 ttl=59 time=1.85 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=2 ttl=59 time=1.93 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=3 ttl=59 time=1.83 ms
^C
--- 8.8.8.8 ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2002ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.833/1.874/1.938/0.045 ms


You have edited your sshd config for some reason so it wont connect on the standard redirect now, not sure why you did that, but what exactly is the problem, as far as I can tell, you reinstalled, messed up your sshd and came here?

I was following the TeamSpeak HowTo, and it said to change it

Offline

#11 2016-09-03 22:44:54

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

matttayyy wrote:
Backtogeek wrote:

You seem to have recently reinstalled your VPS,

it gets out fine:

[email protected]:/# ping 8.8.8.8
PING 8.8.8.8 (8.8.8.8) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=1 ttl=59 time=1.85 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=2 ttl=59 time=1.93 ms
64 bytes from 8.8.8.8: icmp_req=3 ttl=59 time=1.83 ms
^C
--- 8.8.8.8 ping statistics ---
3 packets transmitted, 3 received, 0% packet loss, time 2002ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.833/1.874/1.938/0.045 ms


You have edited your sshd config for some reason so it wont connect on the standard redirect now, not sure why you did that, but what exactly is the problem, as far as I can tell, you reinstalled, messed up your sshd and came here?

I was following the TeamSpeak HowTo, and it said to change it

I just want help, I've tried reading through everything I just can't seem to do it, it's really pissing me off.

Offline

#12 2016-09-04 11:59:31

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,498
Website

Re: HELP

I dont see anywhere in the LES TS guide where it tells you to change your ssh port?


http://LittleHappyCloud.net KVM VPS with 1TB Bandwidth for €3.00

Offline

#13 2016-09-04 17:47:22

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Offline

#14 2016-09-04 17:59:07

matttayyy
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-07-15
Posts: 17

Re: HELP

Backtogeek wrote:

I dont see anywhere in the LES TS guide where it tells you to change your ssh port?

forget about it, seem to get it working after a while, I tired without changing port ! THanks

Offline

#15 2016-09-04 20:44:53

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,498
Website

Re: HELP

Great, not sure where that screen shot is posted, but your sshd is auto forwarded as per your welcome email with Inception, it would not impact TS3 either was and is an unnecessary step I think, perhaps an old guide.


http://LittleHappyCloud.net KVM VPS with 1TB Bandwidth for €3.00

Offline

Board footer