#1 2016-07-26 19:36:55

wlucha
Trusted Member
Registered: 2013-10-17
Posts: 6

Issues HAProxy VirtWire several locations

Hello,

the haproxies for the locations DE01A, NZ01A and KC01A at VirtWire doesn't seems to be working.

I used the script link here in the forum to setup the proxy redirection.

I'm getting no or weird responses from the proxy script.

BTW: The link to the "nat howto" in the "Your New NAT VPS Details" message/mail is broken.

I really would need the working haproxies.

Thanks in advance,
Wilfried

Offline

#2 2016-07-26 21:37:07

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 593

Re: Issues HAProxy VirtWire several locations

Virtwire uses Nginx for your information

Why don't you post the Output you are getting when trying setup the proxy. It would be easy to help you if you can post the output.


In the mean time have a look at this post http://forum.lowendspirit.com/viewtopic.php?id=1152

and try the CloudFlare Ipv6 to Ipv4 Vise-versa proxy  have a look at this post for more info http://forum.lowendspirit.com/viewtopic.php?id=441


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#3 2016-08-04 12:37:21

wlucha
Trusted Member
Registered: 2013-10-17
Posts: 6

Re: Issues HAProxy VirtWire several locations

Thanks for the reply.

I already read the post regarding automatic proxy requests.

I used the Cloudflare IPv6 to IPv4 function since they released it a few years ago but would need working reverse proxies now.

Output / Reply
NZ01A - curl: (52) Empty reply from server

testing the new "proxied" domains results in 502 or "no connection".

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: KC01A & DE01A reverse proxies are working now.

Last edited by wlucha (2016-08-04 12:42:30)

Offline

#4 2016-08-04 12:39:13

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,498
Website

Re: Issues HAProxy VirtWire several locations

And your httpd is listening on port 80 on IPv4?


http://LittleHappyCloud.net KVM VPS with 1TB Bandwidth for €3.00

Offline

#5 2016-08-04 12:45:57

wlucha
Trusted Member
Registered: 2013-10-17
Posts: 6

Re: Issues HAProxy VirtWire several locations

yes, they listening on port 80.
Tested it now again after a few days and they all seems to be working.

Thanks!

Offline

Board footer