#1 2016-03-27 10:51:29

Over
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 14

IPV6 -how to?

Hello,
How can i get IPV6 for OpenVZ?
After install miredo a get subnet  XXXX::ffff:ffff:ffff/64 on teredo interface.
How can i get normal address?
Thanks.

Last edited by Over (2016-03-27 11:05:39)

Offline

#2 2016-03-27 11:13:28

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 549

Re: IPV6 -how to?

login into the solusVM panel and add Ipv6 address as many as you wish


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#3 2016-03-27 11:26:17

Over
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-03-24
Posts: 14

Re: IPV6 -how to?

I already have /64 subnet, what i can see on solusvm.
What i need to do next?
How can i assign some ipv6 address to vps?

Last edited by Over (2016-03-27 11:32:28)

Offline

#4 2016-03-27 11:54:39

Simonindia
Moderator and your buddy
From: India
Registered: 2015-06-05
Posts: 549

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Login into your solus VM panel then follow the below image ▼▼ numbers on the image is self explanatory

S0WCxpU.png


Then follow the image

XWZeWGo.png

in the last your panel will look like this

TOOfAbB.png


Just trying my best to help. ♥ |
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
“Remember to always be yourself. Unless you suck.” -Joss Whedon“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.”-Theodore Roosevelt

Offline

#5 2016-08-23 21:14:07

Dexxa
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-10-07
Posts: 15

Re: IPV6 -how to?

All im getting is Invalid Entry 

ive tried entering 10, 54  etc but still the same sad

Offline

#6 2016-08-24 04:59:37

Phill
Trusted Member
From: Austria - Vienna
Registered: 2014-09-28
Posts: 93
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

don't forget the  :   if you don't enter an full 128 bit address


:10

Last edited by Phill (2016-08-24 05:04:13)


- please excuse my poor english -

Offline

#7 2016-08-24 10:42:15

Dexxa
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-10-07
Posts: 15

Re: IPV6 -how to?

That worked :-D Thanks Phill smile

Phill wrote:

don't forget the  :   if you don't enter an full 128 bit address


:10

Offline

#8 2016-08-24 16:24:42

Phill
Trusted Member
From: Austria - Vienna
Registered: 2014-09-28
Posts: 93
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

:-)


- please excuse my poor english -

Offline

#9 2017-01-02 15:11:50

Randallleffek
Member
Registered: 2017-01-02
Posts: 1

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Hi

I am wondering how IPv6 address will be given out. For example say if I have a small business and need around 100 IPv6 addresses. How would I go about getting the addresses?

I am under the impression that that I would be given a /48 IPv6 address block. Now I know there are plenty of addresses to go around but that still seems like a waste of addresses.

If anyhow can shed any light on this it would be great.

Offline

#10 2017-01-02 15:58:41

DavidGestionDBI
Provider-Moderator
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2015-01-10
Posts: 527
Website

Re: IPV6 -how to?

Just to let you know, a /112 IPv6 = 65536 IPv6 address.

The standard allocation for a server or home is /64, which is million of address.


-----------
David B. |  Technical Director at Gestion DBI ||  Want to receive our promotions?
IT consulting and Hosting Provider | 24/7 Technical Support

Offline

Board footer