#1 2018-02-28 20:45:31

v3ng
Trusted Member
Registered: 2018-01-01
Posts: 9

GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Hi,

Are there any plans for some small KVM NAT VPS?
128/256/512MB RAM would be awesome.

Some stock for the Inceptionhosting KVMs would be great aswell smile



Greetings

Last edited by v3ng (2018-02-28 20:55:47)

Offline

#2 2018-03-02 18:53:42

DavidGestionDBI
Provider-Moderator
From: Montreal, Canada
Registered: 2015-01-10
Posts: 656
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

We will not launch KVM NAT in a near future.


-----------
Gestion DBI | IT Consulting, Structured Cabling, WiFi Networks, Security Camera, VoIP, Optical Fiber and VPS/Shared Hosting provider
DeepNet Solutions | Cheap, Fast and Courteous Hosting| Starting at $13CAD by year!

Offline

#3 2018-03-02 22:06:03

WSS
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-12-22
Posts: 390

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

DavidGestionDBI wrote:

We will not launch KVM NAT in a near future.

C'mon!


RbyeR4Nm.png

Offline

#4 2018-03-04 18:40:15

lemon
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 163

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

As anthony seems to be an enemy of kvm maybe he wants to get rid of that and thats why they are out of stock smile

Last edited by lemon (2018-03-04 18:40:33)

Offline

#5 2018-03-04 19:58:50

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

lemon wrote:

As anthony seems to be an enemy of kvm maybe he wants to get rid of that and thats why they are out of stock smile

It's sold out almost constantly, I have yet to find another location where it makes financial sense


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#6 2018-03-04 20:03:45

v3ng
Trusted Member
Registered: 2018-01-01
Posts: 9

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Why not adding more stock to the existing locations?

Offline

#7 2018-03-04 20:08:51

Bstrobl
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-06-24
Posts: 57

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Backtogeek wrote:

It's sold out almost constantly, I have yet to find another location where it makes financial sense

How many units are already running on that node? Mine has an IP of .108 so I assume more than a hundred VMs?

Offline

#8 2018-03-04 20:25:39

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

139


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#9 2018-03-04 20:27:11

WSS
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-12-22
Posts: 390

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Aww, and I bet the load is around 12, too.


RbyeR4Nm.png

Offline

#10 2018-03-04 20:32:22

Bstrobl
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-06-24
Posts: 57

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Backtogeek wrote:

139

Nice smile Are most of those 128MB variants?

According to sysstat, average idleness was at 97%. Not sure how accurate that is.

Offline

#11 2018-03-04 20:41:10

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

load average: 2.26, 3.77, 4.38

bCnPdaV.png


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#12 2018-03-04 21:08:44

Bstrobl
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-06-24
Posts: 57

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

So much disk space left yikes

Offline

#13 2018-03-04 21:42:21

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Bstrobl wrote:

So much disk space left yikes

I am actually using about 800GB on that node myself for my own little projects smile


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#14 2018-03-04 22:02:01

WSS
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-12-22
Posts: 390

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

Load of 2 on a KVM?!


RbyeR4Nm.png

Offline

#15 2018-03-05 05:15:37

v3ng
Trusted Member
Registered: 2018-01-01
Posts: 9

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

I wonder how many HDDs the system has and in which raid level they are running?

Offline

#16 2018-03-05 08:10:05

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

WSS wrote:

Load of 2 on a KVM?!

Yeah, it does not take much load to run irc bouncers...


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#17 2018-03-05 08:11:35

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: GestionDBI KVM NAT?

v3ng wrote:

I wonder how many HDDs the system has and in which raid level they are running?

Raid 1 + SSD cache.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB