#1 2018-03-29 16:47:08

tilc1234
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 4

MiniKVM1 node down?

Hello there!

Approximately 2 hours ago I noticed that my VPS is not responding to anything. In control panel I get: "An error occurred processing your request. The host is currently unavailable. Please try again later" error. Why?

Thanks for your time.

Edit: Found following template in other thread.

Provider: Inception Hosting, Little Happy Cloud
Node: MiniKVM1
Location: I don't know exactly, geolocation says Netherlands.
Internal IP: 192.168.5.15

Last edited by tilc1234 (2018-03-29 16:56:34)

Offline

#2 2018-03-29 16:57:23

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

yep: https://clients.inceptionhosting.com/announcements.php

waiting for remote hands at i3d.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#3 2018-03-29 16:59:02

tilc1234
Trusted Member
Registered: 2016-01-07
Posts: 4

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Ow, totally missed that. I hope for a quick fix at i3d. Thanks for the quick response! smile

Offline

#4 2018-03-29 17:18:30

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

sadly they are not known for their quick fixes especially on a bank holiday weekend, there is no SLA on this physical server so sadly i am not expecting miracles.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#5 2018-03-29 20:57:25

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Sorry guys, still waiting on the DC, I have backups if it is still down mid day tomorrow I will start restoring on another server.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#6 2018-03-30 08:52:24

manjana
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-11-23
Posts: 157

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

My NAT KVM is still up and has not rebooted. To me it looks like only the IPv4 network is down.

Offline

#7 2018-03-30 09:10:47

lemon
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 163

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

manjana wrote:

My NAT KVM is still up and has not rebooted. To me it looks like only the IPv4 network is down.

whats your internal ip?

Offline

#8 2018-03-30 10:03:06

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Yeah this issue is taking more twists and turns that you would believe, the good news being the server itself is still up it seems, just refusing to communicate properly network wise.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#9 2018-03-30 10:18:46

lemon
Trusted Member
Registered: 2015-08-27
Posts: 163

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

If I only knew my ipv6 lol

Edit: librenms saved my butt there, can confirm ipv6 is up and working.

Last edited by lemon (2018-03-30 10:23:50)

Offline

#10 2018-03-30 10:47:56

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Yep, waiting on i3d, this now makes literally zero sense, ip4 bridged connections are working too it seems, but NAT is not, and the default ipv4 is not, my best guess is that someone null routed the ip4 in error and did not record it or did it in an unconventional way, I will let you know when I know, they are really pushing this "best effort" SLA though, i an not sure I believe it really is "best" effort.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#11 2018-03-30 16:01:14

mikho
Low End Mod
From: Hell and gore == Sweden
Registered: 2013-03-02
Posts: 1,557
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Their best is not good enough.   
 
Latest outage in Kansas was solved by unplugging the nerwork cable and putting it back in.
Nothing else.

Offline

#12 2018-03-30 16:50:09

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Ok so I3d in the end (without asking) just pulled the power cord and swapped the chassis.

I am stunned, going to take me a while to recover it all stand by.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

#13 2018-03-30 16:59:41

MM552
Trusted Member
From: I am not 100% sure
Registered: 2018-03-13
Posts: 93
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Backtogeek wrote:

Ok so I3d in the end (without asking) just pulled the power cord and swapped the chassis.

I am stunned, going to take me a while to recover it all stand by.

Good luck doing that. It is a bit out of order to do that without permission.

Offline

#14 2018-03-30 17:40:44

Backtogeek
Low End Boss
From: ~/
Registered: 2013-02-13
Posts: 3,803
Website

Re: MiniKVM1 node down?

Servers have been started.

Those that left old ISO's mounted would not start, you need to unmount the iso from solusvm and then hit 'reboot' (not boot).

Sadly a large number of the VM's are fsck'ing so it may be an hour or so before things are reachable.


https://upto32.com retro gaming and nostalgia forum that does not take itself to seriously smile

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB